No Google Gears on Google Chrome?

19 03 2010

Dear Google,

I’ve switched to Chrome because I find it a lot more pleasant to deal with than Firefox and seems to be faster and integrates well with my Internet experience.

However today when adding everything to my new OS and Netbook, I came across this fun message:

Unfortunately I can’t work offline unless I use a 3rd Party application or Firefox. You’d think that gears would work for Googles own browser. Maybe there is something in the works.

[J]

Actions

Information

4 responses

8 04 2010
nakedgoat

You have to express more your opinion to attract more readers, because just a video or plain text without any personal approach is not that valuable. But it is just form my point of view

14 04 2010
zen933k

Thanks for the comment. I understand what you mean completely and am mostly aware of it. Unfortunately I tend to loose momentum while writing posts, so I’ll be mindful of your input. Thanks.

21 04 2010
enervis

I am reading this article second time today, you have to be more careful with content leakers. If I will fount it again I will send you a link

28 04 2010
zen933k

Which content leakers’? And it isn’t a problem of mine since I am only writing for my own enjoyment, WordPress has their own way that draw out blogs that may appeal to certain audiences.

Leave a Reply

